Moscow — Smolensk
August 20—24, 2012


From Landscape Archaeology to Archaeotourism

Organizing and Scientific Committees


Larisa MAZHAR, Prof., SHU pro-rector; Russian Geographical Society Scientific Board member (CO-CHAIR)

Andrey PANIN, Prof., Faculty of Geography MSU, RuAG Secretary (CO-CHAIR)

Vitaliy ANIS'KIN, Prof., Department for sports, tourism and affairs of youth in the Administration of Smolensk region, Head of the Division for touristic facilities development

Svetlana AVDUSINA, State Historical Museum, Moscow

Eugeniy BOBROV, Prof., Head of the Scientific Division, SHU

Maria BRONNIKOVA, PhD, Institute of Geography RAS, Moscow

Alexander KATROVSKIY, Prof., Pro-rector in science and international relations, SHU

Veronica MURASHEVA, PhD, State Historical Museum, Moscow

Tamara PUSHKINA, Prof., Faculty of History, MSU

Svetlana RUZANOVA, Institute of Ethnology and Anthropology RAS, Moscow

Elena SHEREMETSKAYA, Faculty of Geography, MSU

Victor SHKALIKOV, Prof., Head of the Environmental Research Laboratory, SHU

Sergey STEFUTIN, State Historical Museum, Moscow

Liudmila ZHUK, Director of the Smolensk State Museum

Sergey ZOZULYA, State Historical Museum, Moscow


Prof. Francesco ANGELELLI, Secretary-General Italian Geo-Archeological Association (AGAI), Rome, Italy

Dr. Irina ARZHANTSEVA, Institute of Ethnology and Anthropology RAS, Russia

Dr. Gerardo BENITO, Head of INQUA TERPRO Hydrological Change and Climate Focus Area; GLOCOPH group; Centro de Ciencias Medioambientales, Spain

Dr. Maria BRONNIKOVA, Institute of Geography RAS, Russia

Prof. Claus von CARNAP-BORNHEIM, Centre for Baltic and Scandinavian Archaeology (ZBSA); Archaeological Landesmuseum Schloss Gottorf; Graduate School "Human Development in Landscapes", Kiel University, Germany

Prof. Morgan De DAPPER, Honorary President of the IAG Working Group on Geoarchaeology and Secretary General of IAG, Department of Geography, Ghent University, Belgium.

Prof. Eric FOUACHE, IAG Vice-President, Department of Geography, Universite de Paris-Sorbonne, France

Prof. Natalya LEONOVA, Archaeology Department, Faculty of History MSU, Russia

Prof. Suzanne LEROY, Head of INQUA TERPRO Hazards and Humans Focus Area; Institute for the Environment, Brunel University, United Kingdom

Dr. Andrey MAZURKEVICH, State Hermitage Museum, Sankt-Petersburg, Russia

Dr. Veronica MURASHEVA, Department of Archaeological Monuments, State Historical Museum (Moscow), Russia

Prof. Andrey PANIN, Faculty of Geography MSU, RuAG Secretary, Russia

Prof. Mario PANIZZA, Presidente dell'Associazione Italiana di Geologia e Turismo, Former President of the International Association of Geomorphologists (IAG), Italy

Prof. Kosmas PAVLOPOULOS, Head of IAG Working Group on Geoarchaeology; Harokopio University, Athens, Greece

Prof. Tamara PUSHKINA, Archaeology Department, Faculty of History MSU, Russia

Prof. Emmanuel REYNARD, Head of IAG Working Group on Geomorphosites; Institut de Geographie, Universite de Lausanne, Switzerland

Dr. Sergey SEDOV, Institute of Geology, National University of Mexico (UNAM), Mexico

Prof. Adrian SELIN, Staraya Ladoga Museum Vice-Director, High School of Economics (Sankt-Petersburg branch), Russia

Prof. Natalya ENIOSOVA, Archaeology Department, Faculty of History MSU, Russia

Хостинг от uCoz